As the River turned Red

trashbus

All through the war, my parents took me there. To our house in Velika Gorica. In the beginning I was skeptical, but I was a kid, and what the hell did I know. I also thought all this was kind of exciting. An adventure. Theoretically, I was aware that the borders could be closed any minute and that we might be trapped. But I didn’t understand what that meant. I thought that if we got trapped, we would go to the German embassy and have them save us. But we weren’t Germans. We are not German.

Ver la entrada original 672 palabras más

Deja un comentario

