The Line Between Madness and Magic

transplantistan

Albino_Squirrel_1It’s almost like I want it to be happening.

I’m not sure when or how it started. There’s this myth about a lucky albino squirrel on UT’s campus. If you see one on a test day, you’ll ace your exam. It’s grown to symbolize a greater good omen, a sort of good luck charm.

I saw two white squirrels last week.

Then I was walking out of my office the other day and the coffee shop downstairs was playing a song off of The Starting Line’s album “Say It Like You Mean It.” This would have been awesome regardless; I loved that album as a teenager. But I had listened to “Say It Like You Mean It” from start to finish just the day before while cleaning my apartment. It was the first time I had listened to the band in years. Happy coincidence. Something good is coming.

But then…

Ver la entrada original 636 palabras más

Responder

