How We Can All Learn from the Creativity of a Child

Greetings and Great Post😄👍 We follow your blog now 😃

Photofocus (old site)

She’s my 7-year-old and her world is a fascinating place.  Her daily needs are simple; food, sleep and adventure.  Her notebook is full of friendly monster doodles and has a clockwork morning report of her nightly dreams.  In one particular instance, she woke to tell me that she dreamt that she could fly.  And she had a simple request.  She wanted to do a photoshoot of her dream.

Now, you can guess what I did next.  I looked down on my abilities to fulfill her photoshoot request. I told her that I didn’t know how to do that,  that I hadn’t taken photos for a while, that I wasn’t good enough or that it would be too hard.  I thought about my equipment and how my camera was old and I didn’t have the right lens. Excuse after excuse after excuse. She was sad and utterly confused.  But she did…

Ver la entrada original 799 palabras más

Deja un comentario

