Merry Christmas, especially to those apart.

Vagabond Urges

Tonight’s not Christmas Eve, tonight’s just…Tuesday.

I threw a rueful grin at Miles earlier tonight when that thought occurred to me, adding “That’s not a thought I could put in a blog!” After all, people don’t want to hear any voices of dissent against Christmas Perfection. (Miles didn’t seem to find it funny either, although it’s hard to tell, cats have a awfully dry sense of humor.)

Christmas tree ornaments outside 01But I can laugh at that, because I have my Christmas this year, last weekend with most of the family, and I’ll spend some time tomorrow with a couple of the ones who weren’t there. But tonight? For me, tonight was a bowl of pasta I made (good enough for me but I wouldn’t put it on this last weekend’s table), and a movie on Netflix for me and Miles.

(We watched the last Mission: Impossible movie, Ghost Protocol or whatever, and…

Ver la entrada original 357 palabras más

Responder

